Testimonials

To get the most comprehensive feedback from our guests, please add your own review by clicking the button at the bottom of the page.Also feel free to follow us on tripadvisor, facebook and google+ and write your about your own experience.. Customer satisfaction is our prime concern.

Our customer reviews:

What an adventure!

We were a mixed party of teenagers & seniors for a private tour to castles and Brasov. Excellent day out with knowledgeable, friendly & humourous guide Chris. A great way to discover more of Romania in a short time, alongside the castles the Autumn colours were breathtaking. Compliments to Andrei for his prompt emails whilst arranging the day tour.

Level Contributor
___
5 of 5 starsReviewed August 2, 2015

Andrei is a great communicator. He was prompt in answering all of our questions through email previous to our day trip. The price was incredibly reasonable for a guide that was so knowledgeable about the area. We really enjoyed our trip and can highly recommend it to others.

Visited July 2015
___
Crystal Lake, Illinois
___

Ce pays est soudainement m’a révélé”

Reviewed March 26, 2015

Était au début du printemps en Roumanie.
Ce pays est soudainement m’a révélé une culture profonde et les gens sympas, avec des ambitions positives, avec une grande foi.
Ils disent été est absolument charmant nature, et non lissée par entreprise touristique intrusive.
Si vous allez à la Roumanie, je vous conseille de contacter l’entreprise Roumanie To Go.
En direct, la communication interactive avec un guide et une connaissance profonde de l’histoire vous plongera dans un pays étrange caractère individuel.
Cette société réalise des visites dans le pays et toute la durée de temps. Vous serez à l’aise.
Rita

Visited March 2015

Translation

“This country is suddenly revealed to me” 
Mar 26, 2015  A TripAdvisor Member

Was early spring in Romania. This country is suddenly revealed to me a deep culture and friendly people, with positive ambitions, with great faith. They say summer is absolutely charming nature, not smoothed by intrusive tourism business. If you go to Romania, I suggest you contact the company Romania To Go. Live, interactive communication with a guide and a deep knowledge of history will immerse you in a strange individual character countries. This company carries out visits to the country and the entire length of time. You will be comfortable. Rita

___

“Do not miss”

Reviewed 15 March 2015

In early March of this year was in Bucharest. There was an unusually snowy and windy this time of year, which led me to work. But I do not regret, as was fortunate enough to meet with a guide from ROMANIA TO GO
Guide name is Chris, he, along with the company’s founder Andrew created an informal tandem. Chris as a guide, not peculiar to the dry presentation of the history, all of which he says, goes through his own experience. To offer you a country with a unique charm, lively and developing their own way. Chris will make you relive the history of their country as yours. And you do not notice how pass the day.
Is the country Romania in your priorities for the visit?
If not yet, then do it with ROMANIA TO GO

Louisa, journalist
Brussels

Visited March 2015

___

“Transylvania in a day”

Reviewed October 16, 2014

My wife and I were in Bucharest for 1 week, partly for a meeting. While staying in Bucharest, we wanted to see the beautiful countryside we had heard so much about. We chose to do Transylvania in a day and were amazed at the quality of the tour and guide. Andrei is incredibly knowledgeable, accommodating and a perfect host to this amazing country. We were able to visit Peles castle as well as a breathtaking monestary on the way to Bran Castle. The landscape was fantastic and the drive was an experience in itself. The small city of Brasov was also worth seeing and we enjoyed a delicious meal including oxen steak for the first time. We would love to return to spend more time with Andrei as a personal guide to the many other regions of Romania we have not yet seen. Highly recommend this company and country!!

Visited October 2014

Dave W

Omaha, Nebraska

___

 “Like Traveling with Family”

Reviewed October 9, 2014

My wife and I—elderly, seasoned international travelers—decided to take a 2-week trip to Romania in September 2014. Initially, we intended to rent a car and tour on our own, as we generally do in Europe. However, early in the planning process we decided instead to seek out a tour company to do the detailed planning, provide transportation, and be our guide. We choose Andrei Brebulet’s Romania-To-Go. Working with Andrei, we selected his basic 12-day tour, plus a trip to a Black Sea beach and a tour of the bird-rich Danube Delta. When we arrived in Bucharest in early September, we were met by our tour guide for the next 16 days, Chris Alexe.

Touring with Chris was like being guided by a 22-year old American grandson, who had been living in Romania for years and whom we had not seen in since becoming an adult. “American,” because Chris’s awareness of American culture and the English language, with all its idioms and popular expressions, was virtually indistinguishable from an American 22-year old. To simply say his English was good would be a vast understatement. “Grandson,” because the informal intimacy that grew among us was like that of a family. As a result, the guided tour was unlike any other we have experienced.

Andrei chose 8 hotels and a homestay in Maramures for our trip. The homestay and all but 2 of the hotels we would heartily recommend to others. Even the 2 hotels were clean and convenient. Chris provided transportation with his own Ford Focus.

Unfortunately, 30 mph easterly winds made the Black Sea very rough, making the beach north of Mamaia almost uninhabitable. Fortunately, the pleasant hotel where we stayed had a wind-protected courtyard that sheltered a nice pool and pretty garden. A restaurant and bar were on site. Outside Tulcea, an extensive boat tour through hidden channels and “lakes” of the Danube Delta was conducted by an experienced waterman who knew where to go for great views of the Delta’s many species of birds. The balance of the tour—in Transylvania (Sinaia, Brasov, Sibiu, Sighisoara), Maramures, and Bucovina—concentrated on the cultural and historic highlights of those regions. Often the distances between sites were long, but there was always a lively discussion among the three of us, making the time pass quickly and enjoyably. Chris willingly made the small modifications to the itinerary we asked for, and the tour gave us a deep appreciation of the cultural and architectural differences among regions. An outstanding trip!

Visited September 2014

Lynn & Fran Morehous

Knoxville, TN

___

“Lovely Country.. Long day”

Reviewed October 8, 2014

I booked the Transylvania excursion which included a visit to Peles Castle, Bran and Brasov. I communicated(emailed) with Andrei about 8 weeks prior to my arrival, communication was excellent and everything was laid out in the emails. On the day the day of the tour the tour guide/driver(Chris) was on time and spoke excellent English, during the trip the guide was extremely entertaining with stories of the local culture. This is a very long day(12 hrs+) as the traffic getting out and back into Bucharest is very challenging, I would also suggest that any lunch stops MUST be brief. One day is not enough to see this lovely country but this tour takes you into the country and you get a brief glimpse of the Romanian countryside, history and culture.

Visited October 2014

Cruisinbob

Atlanta, Georgia

___

“See Romania with a very knowledgable, local guide”

Reviewed September 28, 2014

My husband and I had our first trip to Romania and spoke with Andrei prior to arriving to plan our visit. As we are big wine drinkers, Andrei organized a private wine tasting as part of our trip into Transylvania. Chris was our driver, and he was great! So knowledgeable about Romanian history and all the local sites we visited. Having a private driver and tour guide is the way to go! We couldn’t recommend RomaniaToGo more!

Visited September 2014

CatherineLaCour

Charleston, South Carolina, United States

___

“Wonderful full-day tour for our family”
5 of 5 stars
Reviewed September 28, 2014

We had a fantastic time on our full-day tour out of Bucharest to the mountains. It was for myself, my husband, and our two little kids (5 and 3). Our kids are not great travelers, prone to carsickness and just general kid whiny-ness, but our guide Razvan was amazingly patient and helpful with them and us. We were so appreciative of this! Not only that, but he was extremely knowledgeable about Romanian history, ancient and modern, and explained it in such an engaging and fun way. We loved everything we saw: Peles Castle was beautiful, Brasov was cool with great food, and the mountains were lovely. Andrei was so kind to customize the tour to meet the needs of our kids and arranged a pony ride for them at a farm in the mountains, which was a lot of fun. All in all, it was a great experience both before and during the tour, despite some of our kids’ meltdowns. Highly recommended!

Visited September 2014

Zoe Gillenwater

Carrboro, North Carolina

___

 “Outstanding 5 Day Honeymoon Taliored Tour”

We decided to book with “Romania To Go” after reading the great reviews the company had received. We were so glad we did. We were able to tailor the companies advertised tours to fit in with our schedule and see the extra things we wanted to see. (Including a ½ day Bucharest tour, day trip to Bulgaria with a local guide, and 3 other days around Transylvania and Wallahia.) This company really does put its clients first. Customer Services are excellent, emails are answered promptly. Everything is taken care of for example we were met off the plane, good quality traditional Romanian hotels were booked for us, admissions paid, all transport taken care of etc. So all we needed to think about was what to pick for dinner! Our Guide Chris was very knowledgeable and not only gave us an insight in to the history of Romania but also culture and traditions. He was able to recommend the best reasonably priced restaurants, dishes and beers. Chris was very personable with a great sense of humor and a careful driver which are great qualities for a tour guide especially when there are so many crazy drivers to avoid. We highly recommend travelling with Romania To Go because we received a 1st class service, with total flexibility on their part, they are able to advise on the best routes depending on what you want to see and do. We found the tour to be good value for money and they made our Honeymoon very special.

Thank you very much Chris and Andrei.

Visited August 2014

Ruth Goss

Guildford, United Kingdom

___

“An excellent service for appreciating Romania”

My wife and I used Romania-to-go for a tour of the Mogosoaia Palace and Snagov Monastery. We were staying at the Radisson Blu and booked the outing through Viking cruises because we had come off a Viking river cruise. Andrey was the driver of our minivan and our guide. Andrey was a great guide – telling us about the attractions we were seeing and also about Romania in general. Our small group of eight had ample opportunities to ask him questions about anything. Both the Palace and Monastery were very worth seeing and the four hours allotted for transportation and visiting the attractions was ample. Having, on preceding days, done tours of Bran Castle and Peles Castle in the company of hordes of other tourists, it was a real delight to discover that, at both the Palace and the Monastery, WE WERE THE ONLY VISITORS. In reading reviews on Trip Advisor from people who visited these places on their own, I can reinforce the judgment that both places are peaceful and beautiful. From reading these other reviews I can also appreciate the value of having a guided tour of both places – we were told the significance of what we were seeing, we did not have to worry about finding these places (the signage to the Monastery is particularly poor), and we did not have to deal with the tricky parking situation by the footbridge that crosses the lake to the Monastery.

It had rained earlier in the morning of our tour, and the drainage from the footbridge is poor so that we had to slosh through about a quarter-inch of water in places. Luckily my wife and I had good shoes so that we did not get wet – but this would not have been something to do in sandals, and especially not something to do in a colder time of year after a rain and a hard freeze!

If we return to Romania – and there is much worth seeing in this country – we will definitely consider booking a custom tour with Romania-to-go, which specializes in finding great things to do that are not standard tourist attractions. For example, Andrey told us that one of his tours is to the meeting of three rivers in the Danube delta where there is a large and interesting assortment of birds.

Visited July 2014

Danny38

Albany, New York, USA

___

“Excellent experience”

We had a tour of Bucharest, Mogosoaia Palace, and Snagov Monastery with Chris (Aka Bogdan Alexe) from Romania To Go. Chris was extremely knowledgeable and also a fun person – we had a really good time. We were able to do a lot in one day since the tour was well planned. The company was easy to deal with and I highly recommend them.

Visited July 2014

pepoling

Woodbridge, Connecticut

___

“Half Day Tour to Mogosoaia Palace and Snagov Monastery”

It was a perfect tour out of Bucharest with a wonderful guide. Chris told us about the places we were visiting as well as answered all our questions about Romania and especially the school system. The tour enabled us to see some of the countryside as well as learn more about Vlad the Impaler and the role of monasteries in Romania in medieval times. It was a relaxing tour which left us with enough energy to do more sightseeing in Bucharest. Chris was very knowledgeable and let us set the pace, but ensured that we would see everything. Highly recommend.

Visited June 2014

ckw911

NJ

___

“Romaniatogo is excellent”

I booked them thru Viking Cruise Line and was very pleased. Of the guides, Bogdan Alexe was especially good.

garyhor

washington dc

___

“Private Day tour in Bucharest”

There were four of us who toured with Andrei. He was very knowledgable and very enjoyable. Not only did he show us the sights but he gave us an invaluable insight on Romania. It was definitely one of the highlights of our trip!

Nancy E

Katy, Texas

“Constanta”

We recently visited Bucharest as part of a Viking River trip. We decided we would like to go to the Black Sea and Constanta. Andy was referred to us. A great choice. It was a long ride, about 2 1/2 hours. During the ride Andy was a wealth of information. He discussed the history, agriculture, people, wildlife, and so much more as we passed through each area. The time went so quickly. Although Constanta is undergoing large scale renovations, he knew how to make the best of the city. We rode the tram, walked the Black Sea Beach, walked the area of the Casino and had a wonderful lunch at Terasa Taraneasca. Being Easter Monday, the Art Museum was closed. On the way back to Bucharest he took the back roads and gave us insight to rural life and the cultures of the people who live there. Andy is a personable young man who really knows Romania. We would highly recommend using him.

Visited April 2014

Roberta C

Winter Haven, Florida

___

“Snagov – Bran – Sighisoara”

We booked our trip through Andrei Brebulent’s company Romania-To-Go. It was pleasure to deal with Andrei, his turnaround time was very quick, and all his replies were very helpful, kind and polite. They kept their promises and provided us great time in beautiful Romania. We were lucky to have Bogdan with us, he is extremely good guide, safe driver and very prompt. We can highly recommend this company.

Visited April 2014

Outi Kostiainen

London, United Kingdom

___

“Day trip to Brasov”

Andrei was very responsive to our request for a private tour for 4 people to Brasov. He gave a good price and stayed with it even though costs had risen. No extra were requested. We toured Peles Castle. Had a private tour of the Black church and a beautiful overlook of the city and explained its wall, towers and defense. Drove past Polesti oil fields.
Andrei’s English is wonderful and he answered all our questions and providing a good narrative. He took us to an excellent restaurant in Brasov.
He is an excellent tour guide, driver and business man. We give him our highest recommendation.
His vehicle was excellent and his driving was excellent.
His rate is very reasonable.

Visited April 2014

d13Wisconsin, wisconsin

___

“A private tour with Andrei”

Andrei gave us a 1/2 day tour to the Mogosoala Ppalacevand the Snagov Monastery. His knowledge and passion of Romania history and culture is outstanding! His narratives made for a most enjoyable trip -so much better than going with a large group. I would certainly book him for any length or type of tour in Romania.

Visited April 2014

Grant T

Victoria, Canada

___

“Black Sea”

Andy – thank you for a Great day (Bucherest to the Black Sea). We enjoyed your insights and the experience. I would recomend your services to anyone who wants to do a little exploring/sightseeing in Romania. Regards, Frank Studer.

Visited April 2014

Frank S

Sandy L, Kingwood, Texas

___

“Alexe Bogdan- Great Local Guide!”

Alexe Bogdan drove and guided us on a wonderful private tour of Mogosoaia Palace and Snagov Monastery. He is an extremely knowledgeable, informative, polite, fun to be with, and all around nice guy. We miss him! 🙂 We would call on him without hesitation to show us the sights of Romania again.

Visited April 2014

___

“Chris (Mooney) Bogdan private day tours”

Chris was a wonderful young guide and driver. We travelled out of Bucharest to Snagov Monastery and Mogosoaia Palace then back into the city. He told me a great amount about the sites and I learned a great deal about the Romanian way of life. Chris was very accommodating and drove me to a shopping mall so that I could purchase a new camera, came right into the stores with me, and then drove me to some other sightseeing locations in the city. He is an excellent guide and driver and I would highly recommend him.

Visited May 2014

Patricia R

Bucharest, Romania

Rhonda M, Ottawa, Canada

___

“Great local experience!”

As part of a quick weekend trip to Bucharest, my friend hired Romania To Go for a private day trip into Transylvania. Andrei picked us up promptly at 8am, and drove us out of Bucharest, through the Carpathian mountain range and into Transylvania. We travelled through Sinai to Brasov, taking in the scenery, visiting three castles, and the black church before returning to Bucharest. It was a great experience! Andrei was a good driver and also answered all of our questions, providing us with lots of information on a wealth of topics such as Romania’s history, current socio-political and cultural issues, local food, local drink, other attractions. He had the inside scoop on where to find good food; and, he even gave us a guided tour of one of the castles himself, so as not to delay our plans for the day.

Visited March 2014

Liz Zendner, Catania, Italy

___

“Really glad that we did this trip”

Andrei has great customer service skills. He responds quickly to email inquiries, and really worked with us to find the best solution for our needs. The weather was not so great, but we were interested in visiting Transylvania. Since our budget was fairly tight, Andrei worked with us to pair us with another couple to bring the cost into our price range.Unfortunately, Andrei became ill the day before our trip, but he contacted us to let us know that Elisabeth would be picking us up and conducting our tour. She was fantastic. Her English is phenomenal- nothing was lost in translation. She is extremely knowledgeable about Romania and its history, and is happy to answer any questions that you might have.If we are able to visit Romania again, we will definitely contact Romania To Go for another tour! 🙂

Visited March 2014

IshaniaDuval, Brighton, United Kingdom

___

“The highlight of the week!”

We had Elizabeth take us out to do the 1 day Transylvania tour including the 2 castles and visiting Brasov. How someone can retain so much information about the country, politics, history and dates is quite unbelievable. A fountain of interesting information and a pleasant manor is what we got as well as immediate response from our email enquiry, punctual pickup and regular communication. I recommend this company for any of the tours. Enjoy!

Visited March 2014

___

Ely1203, Binghamton, New York

We were in Bucharest and met Andrei on the group tour. He was knowledgeable friendly and fair minded in the politic of the country. We engaged him and a driver for the following day to Transylvania. It was a wonderful day into beautiful countryside and attractions. He was equally knowledgeable and laced his stories with personal and family recollections which made the information so much more accessible.  Give him a try!Visited October 2013

JillCohen, New York City, New York

___

“Romania in February”

Although visiting Romania in February is not the best time of the year to be there, Chris, our tour guide, did an excellent job of showing us around to a palace and monastery for the “jewels of Bucharest” tour. He was very accommodating and informative. We ended our tour with a Romanian beer and appetizers at Hanul lui Manuc.Visited February 2014

___

Lisa Pollock-Segura, Taft, Texas

“Simply Amazing….”

On our Christmas holiday we had the pleasure and honor of using Andrei for our tour guide. We started talking with him a month out. He was very prompt and helpful in organizing our daily tours of Bucharest and Brasov areas. He was informative and well versed in the history of his country and the attractions we saw. He made sure our teenage children had fun and gave suggestion for things to do with them. He truly made us feel welcome and part of the family. We are already planning for more visits to Romania and will use Romania to Go in the future.

Visited December 2013

___

Sonya Margerum

Dear Sir,My husband and I just returned a few weeks ago from a Viking Cruises – Eastern Europe, including Romania. We had a wonderful time but I would like to especially commend and praise Andrei Brebulet who was our guide on the Transylvania Extension. He was very efficient and helpful and was very well informed about the history, architecture, art and religion, etc. of Romania. He spoke English very well and we enjoyed and got a lot of knowledge from him.Sincerely, Sonya Margerum and Dale Margerum from Indiana.

___

Manny Segura, Taft, Texas

Romania To Go – The best tour in town very knowledgable and professional!!”

By far the best experience that I”ve had while touring Europe. Andrei set up our tours and kept us entertained for 3 days, his insight to the country was phenomenal. This young man is a walking, talking human encyclopedia and always ensured we were enjoying our visit and made it easy for me to enjoy our family vacation without having to hassle with driving. I will use his company again and again. Matter of fact already planning a return trip. Andrei keep charging forward my friend!!

Visited December 2013

Platterpus67

___

“Breathtaking Transylvania with an amazing tour guide”

We spent a week discovering Bucharest and Transylvania with Andrei Brebulet from Romania To Go Tours. Beautiful weather and gorgeous scenery everywhere. Andrei was friendly, extremely knowledgable and kind. We toured Curtea de Arges, Sibiu, Balea Lac, Snagov, Sighisoara, Bran, Sinaia, Medias, Biertan. It was a magical 8 days and I can”t wait to return!

 Terry and Pat Parker

___

“Trip To Black Sea”

Hi Andrei,

 A quick note to say a very big “thank you” for the tour you took Graham & Jeanette and Pat and myself, through the Romanian countryside, so that we could paddle our feet in the Black Sea. We all enjoyed the trip and the exposure to “the other side of the coin” – a small insight to the generation that is passing, living out their lives in those many country villages. Nothing can change that, but we were grateful for your input to what we saw and which bettered our understanding of the huge transition you are all going through. It seemed clear that there will be better “tomorrows” but we can see the hard yards the country and people will have to endure getting there. From what we saw though, you are well on the way – –

I salute you and all the young folk who have chosen to stay and see the challenge through. We could only imagine the huge effort it has taken to get you this far. “Well done” seems so inadequate.  Pat and I hope to get back there, some years down the track, to see the effect of the ongoing changes.

 Thanks again Andrei, from all of us and best wishes with your (several) business pursuits. You seem to have boundless energy and a very positive personality to match – both pre-requisites to being highly successful!

Cheers!

ktakushi, Haiku, Hawaii

___

“I highly recommend Romania To Go day tours”

We used Romania To Go for our shore excursion in Constanta, Romania. Our guide Andy was EXCELLENT. He was personable, professional and informative. I highly recommend the services of Andy and Romania To Go for any day tours in Romania.

Visited August 2013

Robert A, Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

___

“WE’LL BE BACK!”

Our tour with Andrei was totally excellent. We”ve enjoyed guides all over Europe, Middle East, and South America and we would classify Andrei as on of the very finest. His knowledge of history, arts, and local folklore made our visit fascinating. His descriptions were on a personal and human level, not just reading from a textbook. His passion for his country and respect for his countrymen made his accounts thrilling and inspiring.Thanks to him, we had a great time there and we were sorry when our tour ended.We truly hope to get back some day and spend more time with Romania-to-Go.R.A., Pittsburgh, Pa.

Visited July 2013

144Marilyn, Melbourne, Australia

___

“Touring Romania with Andrei”

Romania is a really lovely place to visit. We had a wonderful week with Andrei from Romania-to-go. He is very professional and his knowledge of the country is extensive. His English is excellent and he quickly picked up on our interests and made sure that we got the most out of our trip. He willing stopped many times for us to take photographs and often suggested extra stops to take in spectacular views as well as tasting the best walnut cake in Transylvania.

Melissa Harvey, The Colony, Texas

___

“Best tour guide I’ve ever had!”

I can say with no hesitation whatsoever that Andrei is the best tour guide I have ever had! After finishing an 8-day river cruise on the Danube, my friend and I hired Andrei to take us from Bucharest to Transylvania. Andrei was very attentive to us and spent plenty of time talking to us beforehand so that he had a good understanding of what interested us. He hit all of the spots that we wanted to see and added some great sites that we would have never known about otherwise. We visited Peles Castle, Bran Castle and the charming village of Brasov. Andrei knows so much about the history of the sites and the country of Romania. The time we spent with Andrei was the best part of an amazing trip! His rates are very affordable as well; I felt like we got so much for our money. I highly recommend Andrei to anyone planning a trip to this wonderful country! I plan to go back to Bucharest to see more of the city and the country and will most definitely use Andrei again!

Visited April 2013

Hancock54, Portsmouth, United Kingdom

___

“Day trip to Constanta and Black Sea”

Excellent day, with excellent guide who could tell us everything about his beautiful country. Took us where we wanted, the way we wanted and was on time. Visited the places we wanted and recommended others. Excellent value.

Jean B,Huntsville, Alabama, United States

___

“Romania to go – SUPERB!!!”

Andrei took us from Bucharest to Constanta and the Black Sea. He had excellent command of the region”s history, politics, economics, and culture. He is THE best guide and I would definitely use him again – as we are thinking about a Black Sea cruise. The trip takes approximately 2-3 hours one way, but we were thrilled by his knowledge, his English, AND his personality!!

Visited November 2013

___

Wouter Schimdt:

In 2012 I visited Rumania and Bucharest as a tourleader. My guests and I felt very happy with the guiding and enthousaism of Andrei; he is a real good professional and arranged everything perfect!

___

Wartski:

Andrei was our guide on our recent visit to Romania. He was knowledgeable about his country in all its aspects, personable and an excellent communicator. In addition he was kind and caring — in short a tour guide who added a fine dimension to our experience. Anyone who gets Andrei as a guide will be fortunate indeed.

___

Tony Hoffer, Kitzbuhel, Austria:

I am a 84 year old Austrian and I have traveled a lot in the past 30 years. I don”t want any more to be in a big group and therefore I booked a private trip to Romania. Andy was my driver-guide and he did an excellent job, a perfect and safe driver. We got once in a terrible hailstorm bu I felt not a moment unsafe. I am very much interested botany. Andy tried very much to show me as much of the flora of Romania and he did everything possible to fulfill my wishes. It was a wonderful trip and Andy presented me his country with a lot of knowledge and enthusiasm. English is not my native language but we corresponded very well. It was like travelling with a good friend and I had a wonderful time.I can recommend Andy as the best guide and driver I”ve met in my travels.

___


Scott & Belinda, Perth, Australia:

In June / July, 2013 we had the pleasure of doing an Eastern European river cruise and followed on with an exclusive tour from Bucharest to Transylvania with Andy (Andrei) from ‘Romania to go’. We found Andy to be extremely knowledgeable and enthusiastic about his country. Having a small private tour enabled us to visit sights which you would not be able to access with a large bus. Unlike larger tours we were able to spend as little or as much time as we needed at major attractions such as Bran Castle. Andy used his knowledge to book us a small boutique hotel which was in easy walking distance of the main square in Brasov which we found delightful. After our wonderful experience we would highly recommend a tour through ‘Romania to go’.

___

Rex and Kathy Takushi:

We had many excursions on our trip in July 2013. Our tour with Andy in Constanta was the best of our entire trip. He was very knowledgeable and personable. If you are looking for a tour of Romania we highly recommend Andy”s services.

___

Peggy Johnson, Texas, USA:

I have taken quality river cruises on the Danube from Germany to Romania and without a doubt the highlight of two different trips was the tour of Transylvania with Andrei. Wonderful, kind, and knowledgeable about the history of Romania, its politics, its people and its terrain. Our personalized tour was amazing from Bran Castle to the quaint country roadside stands selling honey. I have every intention of returning to Bucharest to tour with Andrei again!

___

Mike Ridge:

Andy and Elizabeth organised a really informative and interesting visit to the castles in the Carpathian mountains. Their care and attention to detail made for a fascinating trip. Also,Elizabeth”s day tour of Bucharest is highly recommended. Thank you both!

___

Melissa Harvey, Texas, USA:

I cannot say enough great things about my trip to Romania and specifically, the day we spent with Andrei as our guide. He is a fantastic guide and goes out of his way to make sure that he meets and exceeds the expectations of his guest. Andrei arranged a tour for myself and a friend after we had completed an 8-day river cruise that ended in Bucharest. The cruise was fabulous, but I can say without a doubt that the tour with Andrei was the highlight of our vacation! He drove us from Bucharest to Transylvania, making sure to hit the spots that interested us, and adding some fabulous sites that we would never have known about. We visited Peles Castle, Bran Castle and the charming village of Brasov. Andrei knows so much about the history of the sites and the country of Romania, and I have full confidence that anyone with whom he associates himself will be the same. I highly recommend Romania as a vacation site (I think it is a hidden gem!) and there is no better guide to help you discover it–Andrei and his team are the best!

___

Marilyn and Nick:

In 2012 we visited Romania for the first time. We had a marvellous trip with Andrei as our guide. He quickly picked up on our interests and made sure that our holiday exceeded our expectations. His knowledge of Romania, its history and culture is extensive. On our return to Australia we had no hesitation in recommending Andrei as an exceptional tour guide and Romania as a fascinating holiday destination.

___

Hopper:

Dear Andy, After leaving you, we had an opportunity to have a variety of guides. I can say that you demonstrated the highest standards of all. Your knowledge, your ability to care for your clients and you sense of humour was first class.

___

Chuck and Sandy Parker:

To celebrate our 45th wedding anniversary, my wife and I and two friends from Australia booked an June 27 – July 10 Eastern Europe river cruise and late into the trip decided we didn”t want a 40+ person bus tour into Brasov, Transylvania, etc. Andrei was recommended to us for a more private and personal tour opportunity. Chosing him was best thing we could have done. We travelled in a small comfortable van, visited all the same places the large bus tours visit; however, we realized unexpected benefits!! Four Person private guided tour meant parking in places buses can never reach, staying in 5-Star Boutique Hotel within walking distance of Brasov, RO instead of 20mins away from town, and personalized guided tour all the way to the top of Bran Castle while on our Dracula hunt. Great service and Andrei (Andy) was extremely knowledgable and outgoing. Last benefit: did all this for nearly half of what the river boat company was offering as their best deal. My friends, me and my wife all highly recommend private tours arranged wth RomanioToGo. We highly recommend you pick Andrei as your guide. Chuck Parker

___

Americus:

Andy Did a great job interesting and little known facts Hopefully next time I will see more than Bucharest.